CORSSA Facilities

CORSSA infrastructure consists of six permanent accelerometric stations (Figure 1), one at the ground surface, inside a shelter, and five inside boreholes at depths ranging from 6m to 180m, where the typical conglomerate of the Aegion area is met.

Figure 1: Layout of the sensors at the CORSSA site (adopted from CORSEIS 2001, 2002).